Xavier David

OUR VALUES

 
Select, respect, communicate

Xavier David products have only reached such international fame thanks to the care we place in selecting the products that make our name. They are the fruit of intensive research which only stops once the highest quality level is reached.

Our selection is first and foremost about know-how. Our products are made according to ancestral traditions or in surroundings where tradition and modernity work in perfect harmony.

Our selectivity is applied to the quality of the product and to researching partners and their commitment to Xavier David values: respecting terroir products, remarkable taste properties, simplicity, tradition, natural, fairness… Product selection is also about the people, the producers who embody Xavier David and will build the future of this brand of excellence. This approach is at the heart of our selection process.

Our approach naturally implies an interest in sustainable, fair and social development. Most of our partners have adopted green measures, the others are involved in organic or even biodynamic farming! In the same vein, our partners, when they can, are committed to fair trade.

The Xavier David spearhead is all about respecting artisans and small producers as well as production techniques. Our aim is to help our suppliers access the export world.

In addition, we have also chosen to help the cause of the German humanitarian organisation Welthungerhilfe. Through concrete assignments, this organisation has been helping disadvantaged populations and helps with sustainable development for the inhabitants to live off their lands and the fruit of their labour.

Xavier David

NOS VALEURS

Sélectionner, respecter, transmettre...

 

Si les produits Xavier David ont atteint un tel niveau de reconnaissance mondiale, c’est avant tout grâce au soin que nous mettons à sélectionner les produits qui font notre nom. Ils sont le fruit d’une recherche intense, qui ne s’arrête qu’à l’instant où le plus haut niveau de qualité est atteint.

Cette recherche est d’abord celle des savoir-faire. Nos produits sont fabriqués dans le respect des traditions ancestrales ou dans un environnement où tradition et modernité s’harmonisent parfaitement.

La qualité que nous offre nos partenaires dépend directement de leur adhérence à nos valeurs : respect du produit et du terroir, particularités gustatives remarquables, simplicité, tradition, naturel, équité, ... Sélectionner un produit, c’est aussi choisir les hommes, les producteurs, qui incarneront Xavier David et construiront le futur de cette marque d’excellence. Ainsi, cette démarche se situe au coeur de notre processus de sélection.

De plus, notre choix dénote naturellement un intérêt pour le développement durable, équitable et sociétal. La plupart de nos partenaires ont adopté des démarches écologiques, les autres sont impliqués dans la culture biologique et même biodynamique ! De même, nos partenaires, quand ils le peuvent se sont engagés sur la route du commerce équitable.

Le fer de lance de Xavier David est le respect des artisans et des petits producteurs ainsi que des techniques de fabrication. Notre volonté est d’aider nos fournisseurs à accéder au monde de l’export.

Outre ces démarches, nous avons également choisi de partager la cause de l’association humanitaire allemande Welthungerhilfe. Par des missions concrètes, cette association soutient les populations défavorisées et permet le développement de solutions durables pour permettre aux habitants de vivre sur leurs terres des fruits de leur travail.